Koya University Council

The Koya University Council (KUC) of Koya University is a purposeful and largely representative forum which exists to consider the activities of the University in all its phases, with particular attention to the educational objectives of the University and those matters that affect the common interests of faculty, staff and students. It may recommend general policies. It is authorised to initiate policy proposals as well as to express its judgment on those submitted to it by the administrative officers of the University and its various academic divisions. It is also empowered to request information through appropriate channels from any member of the University administration.

Membership of KUC requires a readiness to attend meetings of the Council regularly and to participate fully in its business. It is the continuous obligation of the members of the KUC to report to the members of their constituencies about the discussions, the decisions, and recommendations of the KUC and to solicit questions and suggestions for presentation to the KUC.


Sitting from left: Dr Saeed, Dr Wali, Dr Haidar
Standing from left: Dr Mohammad, Dr Dalshad, Dr Safin, Dr Taha, Dr Jaza

The Koya University Council Members

Assis Prof Dr. Wali M. Hamad
Office of President

Assis Prof Dr Haidar Lashkary
Vice President for Scientific Affairs
Office of V.P. for Scientific and Postgarduate Affairs

Assis Prof Dr. Saeed Salih Hamadamin 
Vice President for Administration and Finance
Office of V.P. for Administration and Finance

Dr. xxx xxx xxx 
Vice President for Student Affairs
Office of V.P. for Student Affairs

Assis. Prof. Dr Mohammed Haseeb S. Zangana
Member of the Council
Deen of Faculty of Enguneering (FENG)

Member of the Council
Member of the Council
Academic staff representative


Masters by a combination of research and coursework or by pure research in PhD level. (read more)

Knowledge Transfer is our main stream principal way to communicate in and outside our academic community (read more)

With 4 faculties and 25 departments in different fields we aiming to become a centre of excellence. Join us...