Koya University Signed A MOU With The President Jalal Talabani Foundation

A memorandum of understanding was signed by Koya University and President Jalal Talabani Foundation to advance their collaboration and strengthen their relationship.

On Tuesday, May 2, 2023, A delegation from President Jalal Talabani Foundation headed by Ambassador Dr. Mohammed Sabir Ismail, were met by President of Koya University Asst. Prof. Dr. Mohammed Hasib Siddiq.

In the beginning, the delegation discussed the agreement’s terms at the president’s office. Addressing the position and significance of Koya University to the organization since it was founded by President Mam Jalal, Dr. Mohammed Sabir Ismail expressed his happiness to be at Koya University and expressed his willingness to continue collaboration in all fields.

Asst. Prof. Dr. Mohammed Hasib Siddiq, president of Koya University, welcomed the delegation and expressed his pleasure at their visit, He mentioned that the President Jalal Talabani's Foundation has a special significance for Koya University because, As President Jalal Talabani is the founder of Koya university.

The President stated that he was happy to sign a Memorandum of Understanding with the President Jalal Talabani Foundation and that they could coordinate in the field of higher education, conferences, training sessions, and all of the other fields.

At the same time, each of the following was present: Vice President for Administrative and Financial Affairs; Asst. Prof. Dr. Rostam Salam Aziz, Vice President for Scientific and Postgraduate Affairs: Asst. Prof. Dr. Haider Lashkari, Vice President for student affairs Asst. Prof. Dr. Qareman Nader. The meetings were also attended by, Prof. Dr. Safin Jalal, Dean of the Faculty of Education, Asst. Prof. Dr. Galawezh Bapir, Dean of the Faculty of Engineering, Asst. Prof. Dr. Taha Jalal, Dean of the Faculty of Science and Health, Dean of Faculty of Medicine, Dr. Dawan Jamal Hawezi, Secretary of the Koya University Council Asst. Prof. Dr. Luqman Waso, Director of Health and Safety, Mr. Rebwar Tahir, Director of Relations, Dr. Hawkar Bapir, and the Director of the Media Directorate, Mr. Mohammed Kareem Saedgul,

The Delegation of President Jalal Talabani's Foundation, meanwhile, was made up of Ambassador Dr. Mohammed Sabir Ismail, Mr. Rahbar Sayed Ibrahim; founding members, Mr. Harsho Tahir Aziz; Administration Manager, Mr. Goran Rashid Mohammed; Director of Relations, Mr. Rebin Omar, Mr. Ranyar Qadir, Director of the Office of the President, and Mr. Rebin Omar, the Foreperson of the foundation.

Masters by a combination of research and coursework or by pure research in PhD level. (read more)

Knowledge Transfer is our main stream principal way to communicate in and outside our academic community (read more)

With 4 faculties and 25 departments in different fields we aiming to become a centre of excellence. Join us...