University structure

Koya University is a public institution, consisting of the central University and the faculties.


The President holds office for up to seven years and is the senior officer of the University.


Four Vice-Presidents have specific responsibility for Scientific and Postgraduate affairs; Development and External Affairs; Research, Administration and Finance Affairs; Students' Affairs;

University Council

The Council of the University is responsible for the academic policy and strategic direction of the University. It operates through five major committees: Education; General Purposes; Personnel; Planning and Resource Allocation; and Research.

Dean's of Faculty

The Office of the Dean of the Faculty supports the academic program of the departments, guiding the faculty and the academic departments.





Masters by a combination of research and coursework or by pure research in PhD level. (read more)

Knowledge Transfer is our main stream principal way to communicate in and outside our academic community (read more)

With 4 faculties and 25 departments in different fields we aiming to become a centre of excellence. Join us...